Skip to content

User Access

Permissions

The relevant list of permissions for the User Access object:

  1. Access to V3 Sync Data User Access Menu

  2. Can change user access records.

  3. Can delete user access records.

The User Access object can be accessed by permitted users from within the TerminalBOSS V3 menu and Sync Data submenu on the left side of the screen:

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated

Landing page

The landing page is a table overview of all user access records that have been created:

On this page, users can filter on any of the columns by right clicking on the particular column and searching for the key word or selecting one of the choices. A green selection (one mouse click) is an inclusion and a red selection (two mouse clicks) is an exclusion. The applied filters can easily be cleared from the same dropdown menu.

A screenshot of a computer program Description automatically
generated

Filtered column appears like so:

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated

On this page, users can sort the column by clicking on the column name or by right clicking and selecting sort:

Screens screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated

Create a new record

Permitted users can create new records under the User Access object by selecting "ADD USER ACCESS". This action opens up a blank form that can be filled out.

When filling the vehicle form, always start by defining the site management section before filling out the remaining fields:

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated

Mandatory vs Optional Fields

Within the User Access form, some fields are mandatory and others are optional. The best practice is to fill out all the necessary fields according to your organization's standards.

Mandatory:

  • Name

Optional:

  • Description

  • Start Time

  • End Time

  • Days selection

  • User Set

  • Site Management

Edit an existing record

Permitted users can edit existing records by using the "edit" button. This action opens up the user access form.

Save a new or existing record

For new and existing records, after changes are made to the fields, use the save button to save changes. These changes will be replicated in TBOSS accordingly.

Deleting a record

Permitted users can delete existing records for the user access objects. This can happen from two places, the landing page and the form page. A record can only be deleted if it hasn't been used in any transaction or ticket!

The table view:

The form view:

Other actions

  1. Export to CSV: Located in the table view. Users can export records within the User Access object as a CSV.

  2. History logs: Located in the table view. Users can view the changes to records within the User Access object.

  3. Activate Sync: Located in the table view. Users can initiate sync with TBOSS for updated User Access records.

  4. Clear form: Located within the form view. This will clear any changes that were made since the last save.