Certifications
Permissions
The relevant list of permissions for the Certifications object:
-
Access to V3 Sync Data Certifications Menu
-
Can change certification records.
-
Can delete certification records.
Navigation
The Certification object can be accessed by permitted users from within the TerminalBOSS V3 menu and Sync Data submenu on the left side of the screen:

Landing page
The landing page is a table overview of all certification records that have been created:

On this page, users can filter on any of the columns by right clicking on the particular column and searching for the key word or selecting one of the choices. A green selection (one mouse click) is an inclusion and a red selection (two mouse clicks) is an exclusion. The applied filters can easily be cleared from the same dropdown menu.

Filtered column appears like so:
On this page, users can sort the column by clicking on the column
name or by right clicking and selecting sort:

Create a new record
Permitted users can create new records under the Certifications object by selecting "ADD CERTIFICATION". This action opens up a blank form that can be filled out.

When filling the Certification form, always start by selecting the TBOSS sites within the site management section before filling out the remaining fields:

Mandatory vs Optional Fields
Within the Certification form, some fields are mandatory and others are optional. The best practice is to fill out all the necessary fields according to your organization's standards.
Mandatory:
-
Name
-
Code
-
Days Active
-
Warning Threshold
-
Certification Type
Optional:
-
Site Management
-
Compliance Date
Edit an existing record
Permitted users can edit existing records by using the "edit" button. This action opens up the certification form.


Save a new or existing record
For new and existing records, after changes are made to the fields, use the save button to save changes. These changes will be replicated in TBOSS accordingly.

Deleting a record
Permitted users can delete existing records for the user access objects. This can happen from two places, the landing page and the form page. A record can only be deleted if it hasn't been used in any transaction or ticket!
The table view:
The form view:

Adding a Certificate to another object
Certifications are created to be linked to other objects such as Users, Drivers, Vehicles, Companies. When a connection is made, the certification record is updated to reflect the association. An example is shown below.
Before Connection:

After connection:

Other actions
-
Export to CSV: Located in the table view. Users can export records within the Certifications object as a CSV.

-
History logs: Located in the table view. Users can view the changes to records within the Certifications object.

-
Activate Sync: Located in the table view. Users can initiate sync with TBOSS for updated Certificate records.

-
Clear form: Located within the form view. This will clear any changes that were made since the last save.
